Perham’s new adventure

Mike Perham’s advertised announcement about his next adventure says (in the form of a press release by somebody else on his blog) it will be an attempt at a solo round-the-world flight, making him the first person ever to both sail and fly solo around the world.
Mike Perham’s blog: Mike Perham announces plans to fly solo around the world
I believe he can do it, even though he’s only just begun taking flying lessons, and I wish him success – but if the truth be told, I’m rather disappointed. For some reason, flying has no appeal to me. And after all the declarations in his book I’m currently reading of how he was born for the sea, this feels (erroneously I hope) a little as though he was driven more by the idea of being the first again than by anything else.

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.