Cure begins tomorrow

And never too early. I procrastinated for too long before going to get diagnosed, the diagnosis itself took quite some time as well, and once diagnosed I wasted a few weeks boozing.

On the one hand I’m naturally anxious about how I will cope (not to mention anxiety about the final outcome). On the other hand I’m sort of looking forward to it. At long last something will be done to fight the disease; in a sense it will be an adventure (I did study the NHS and Macmillan websites, but I still have only a vague idea of what exactly I’m in for); and I’ll get some rest from the scum living above me, with their recurring hours-long stamping every day.

 

Leave a Reply

