Kindle Voyage

I’ve had it for over two months now and I’m reasonably used to it. But I’m still reminded, every now and then, that as is usual with IT devices, when they release a new ‘generation’, they improve several aspects, making others worse, so that the new product is often only slightly better, if at all.

Specifically when comparing Voyage with my old Kindle Keyboard, ay, the backlight is definitely an improvement, and for once the touchscreen keyboard is easier to operate than the physical one. On the other hand, navigating inside a book and between books was much easier and faster on the older model. And so on.

All in all, I like my new Kindle better than my old one – but only marginally.

 

Leave a Reply

