Victorinox Swiss Army knife

Years ago, I had a similar knife with a blade, a smaller blade, a bottle opener-cum-slotted screwdriver, and a tin opener. Mostly I used the tin opener, occasionally the screwdriver. For several years then I used the rotating-wheel type of a tin opener; I’ve grown so fed up with them that I bought a new Swiss Army knife, and ‘the real thing’ this time. Meaning it’s really Swiss.

This one has a blade, a smaller blade, a bottle opener-cum-slotted screwdriver-cum-wire stripper, a tin opener (which operates in the unusual, opposite direction), a Phillips screwdriver, a wood saw, a sewing awl, tweezers and a toothpick. Allegedly also a reamer; didn’t find it, but then I can’t imagine using it any more than several of the other functions even if I did. To tell the truth …

… I’ll probably mostly use the tin opener, occasionally the tweezers. But it’s fine having the screwdrivers and the saw just in case, eg if/when I had to move digs again – and the toothpick just for the fun of it.

 

Leave a Reply

