No longer a temp

After precisely 13 months the firm took me over from the employment agency. Now cutting out the middleman means I should have somewhat higher wages, but the fixed or guaranteed part is just the same, it’s still only a fixed-term contract (with two or three more to come before presumed permanent employment), and I still haven’t got the company shoes instead of the cumbersome agency ones: all in all I can’t say I feel any difference. Maybe after the first payday, although with my attitude towards money these days I wouldn’t bet on it.

 

Leave a Reply

