Terry Pratchett: Night Watch

My ninth Discworld novel, and my fifth featuring Sam Vimes and the Night Watch. Neither worse nor better than the previous four I’d say – which means quite good. I suspect it won’t be long before I buy another Pratchett book, but just now can’t tell whether, when the moment comes, I’ll want to see more of the Watch or more of the rest of Discworld . . .

********

Quotations:
 

Vimes thought better when his feet were moving. The mere activity calmed him down and shook his thoughts into order.
(p 134)

 

‘Are you one of us?’
‘I doubt it.’
‘But you don’t know who we are!’
‘I still doubt it.’
(Sandra the Real Seamstress & Sam Vimes, p 174)

 

Leave a Reply

