Cupboard

I didn’t really need more storage space, although it does come in handy for tins and suchlike. However, I never had much trust in the cantilever on which one end of the worktop rested. It had been partially torn out of the wall even before I moved in and the grating noise it made when just a full electric kettle was put there was slightly disturbing. So a month ago I bought this cupboard to prop that end instead; somewhat to my surprise, it doesn’t look as incongruous as I was afraid it would.

Next year I’d like to repaint the walls; later put a door or some curtain in the bedsit/antechamber doorframe; and from then on only invest in the inevitable maintenance. For even if I stayed here until my dying day, it would still be a sojourn, not a home.

 

Leave a Reply

