Air pollution

Four years ago I wrote here that for whatever reason, only a few days after moving from Budweis to Glasgow my breathing improved. Now I’m back I suspect it’s really about the air, not about how much I smoke or exercise.

Shortly after returning I realised that Prague Street stinks with exhaust fumes at least as much as Hope Street, despite being no more enclosed by buildings than Maryhill Road. And the other day I opened my window to air the room only to shut it again, there was so much chimney smoke outside.

I often complained about Glasgow being too windy for my liking, but obviously even this had its advantage.

 

Leave a Reply

