Back to Win8

I’ve already mentioned here my complaints with regard to Windows 10. What followed was that after an update the software still couldn’t properly remember the size and position of a closed window, while the Edge browser wouldn’t even start.

I found some pages explaining how to revive Egde. The solutions seemed, while not too geeky for me to execute, geeky enough to waste several hours of my time. I wasn’t willing to sacrifice them. The problem with the windows is apparently something puzzling even Microsoft programmers themselves.

So I downgraded back to Windows 8. In fact, I would even go back to Windows 7 if I could. Probably I should have kept my good old Win7 Asus . . .

 

Leave a Reply

