Hols over

I could do with more; at least I haven’t wasted the time I had. My intentions were: to diminish the various backlogs I accrued during the first three months in exile; to ‘process’ a lot of my old photos; and to take stock about my future, or what’s left of it. I managed the first item properly, although it took more time than expected; failed spectacularly in the second; succeeded, more or less, in the third.

Two out of three isn’t bad.

Anyway, back to the scurry at work tomorrow. Good luck it’s a back-shift week; don’t know how I’d cope with a day-shift one. Come to think of it, there was a fourth ‘task’, also successfully carried out: to have some rest. I definitely needed it; hopefully I won’t need another soon, for I won’t get one.

 

Leave a Reply

