Digs Net delayed

The Net had already been installed in the studio, only the guy who’d been hiring it before me had failed to terminate the contract. If he’s ready to go on paying for something he can’t use any longer, that’s his business, not mine. But being virtually uncontactable, me and the provider couldn’t just transfer the line; a new one will have to be done for me.

Which would cost me some more. However, the bigger disappointment is that instead of being able to go online from the flat within 24 hours, as I’d expected, I’ll have to wait for maybe another week. My laptop sessions in the bar continue . . .

Oh well, what the hell. It may force me to put the flat in order more quickly in the meantime instead.

 

Leave a Reply

