Hoping to flit soon

Thanks to Rob it seems I might be able to leave the hostel for a studio even before my first payday. The agency’s already been paid; after paying the deposit and the first rent I should get the keys before the end of the month.

Can’t wait to move. It would cut my commuting time to about a half. I wouldn’t sleep in the same room with somebody falling asleep while watching a film on their mobile like my first roommate, snoring horrendously throughout the night like the second one, or as talkative as the one who moved in on Friday. Neither would I live amongst noisy barbarians who wouldn’t even wash the basin they’ve just used. Last but definitely not least, I could bring my laptop there. No more need to visit the bar for my Internet sessions, which is both inconvenient and costly.

In short, I’d be able to revert to my old lifestyle. Attending work, occasionally seeing Rob, otherwise more or less living in my private quasi-virtual world, keeping this country out of my mind as much as possible.

 

Leave a Reply

