Early morning day shift after yonks

Having got up after 4am and walking to the bus stop for the 0506 bus to get me to work well before the shift’s 6am beginning I wondered when I last had had such an early shift.

I consulted my timesheets now. In August last year I had nine shifts in a row beginning at 10am in Barrhead; before that in April I had one shift with meeting time (on Buchanan Street) at 0645am; but I probably only had to wake up this early (maybe even earlier?) in March, when the meeting time (at the Royal Concert Hall) for our Paisley job was 0510am.

More than a year ago. But as I said, I did manage to wake up in time today again. Let’s hope I’ll succeed from Tuesday to Friday as well.

 

Leave a Reply

