First shift

I was warned it was hard work. Bullshit. Boring, ay, after all it’s a production line job. But certainly not demanding as regards bodily strength. Neither were the others too quick for me to keep pace with them.

The only problem was that the hall was hot, the air totally still, and I had nothing to drink with me. Standing all the time (except for the teatimes), at times I felt my old enemy hypotension lurking around and threatening me with a whiteout.

But I survived. And given that this was only my second shift this year, things can probably only get slightly better.

 

Leave a Reply

