Employed again

At least my attempt at getting a job went more smoothly than I’d dared to hope for. On Wednesday and Thursday I had a two-part induction, and on Friday signed the contract, having been assigned for my first shift for next week’s Monday afternoon.

The pay should be reasonably high for a production-line worker, and just as importantly it seems that there are no bloody radios playing in the assembly rooms. Looks almost too good to be true; I wonder what bad news will come to make up for that.

 

Leave a Reply

