James Hawes: A White Merc with Fins

Recently I have more than once read for the first time a book by an author by whom I had already read something else, and was more or less disappointed. Not so this time. I was laughing or nodding in agreement – or both – much more often than usual.

I didn’t like it quite as much as I had, many years ago, Rancid Aluminium; but then, when I read the latter, I was about ages with the protagonist, while there are some two decades between me now and the protagonist of the former.

 

Leave a Reply

