Team Scotland parade uniform

When I saw the parade uniform of the Commonwealth Games’ hosting team, I couldn’t help thinking that if there was one country in the world of which it did not remind me, it was Scotland. I’d honestly sooner suspect some island in Polynesia. For once, the vox populi apparently agreed with my sour grin, if for various other reasons. Some people (at the moment 23,605 of them) even went as far as to sign a petition to have them scrapped.
 

[Note: The final count was 27,935.]

 

Leave a Reply

