Side effect of stereoblindness?

Looking down from my kitchen window last month it occurred to me that my stereoblindness may be to blame for my not being afraid of heights, as I could hardly tell any difference between looking down fourteen floors here and looking down five floors at my last place in the old country. And that this would also explain why those skyscrapers in La Défense many years ago didn’t look all that astonishingly high to me, although I had never stood in front of a skyscraper before.

 

Leave a Reply

