Stirling

We had some time to kill between our jobs in Dunblane and Stirling, so we spent it at the Castle. I considered visiting the renovated Royal Palace; I’m not sure whether or not I would give the £14 for the ticket if I had them on me, but I didn’t. As it was, I just spent some time with the others on the battlement overlooking the Esplanade and the Esplanade itself.

With the sun getting unbearable and only the Bruce statue offering some shadow, I later parted for a while to see again the Old Town Jail. Noticing the Church of the Holy Rude was open I went inside; as I’d never been there before, I lit a candle for the sake of the two people whose deaths had shook me most, Geordie M and Tony L, praying I wouldn’t follow them too soon.

And then it was back to work, and later (through Plean, a town I’d never heard of) to Larbert Hospital and possibly the quickest job I’ve been to so far . . .

 

Leave a Reply

