Dundee / Kirkcaldy

Broughty Ferry, actually. I might have gone to see the castle, but I didn’t know it was there. I guess I should start again doing my homeworks before the events, not afterwards. Only I didn’t expect there would be time – and during my first visit to Kirkcaldy there wasn’t. At least our driver parked a bit away, so I’ve seen the police station near St Bryce Kirk. (Also barriers and some children biking on High St – I gather now some “Pearl Izumi Tour Series” was taking place there.) And it wasn’t the first time I crossed the Tay Road Bridge – though maybe the first time remembering we had a common anniversary.

So that all in all, the thing that put the strongest impression on me during the trip was broom. I mean the shrub – bealaidh. For some reason, Plantlife calls it the county flower of Glasgow, but it could be seen everywhere. Some places were almost more yellow than green…
 

ETA: But cf 29/5/13.

 

Leave a Reply

