Ayr / Kilmarnock

Paul had to head back to the office for another printer so I had an hour to walk Ayr, where I had never been before. Glimpses: Saturday morning crowds. (What I’ve just learned is called) Wallace Tower. Impressive railway station building. Arran Mall. Across a footbridge and back across the New Bridge. Only some time after that I realized I was so near the sea I could go as far as that. (Sea still fascinates me; I’m from a landlocked country.) Sandy – and windy – beach. And back by St John’s Tower.

Towards the sea from Ayr New Bridge

St John’s Tower, Ayr

Later in Kilmarnock Stephen challenged me for a game of pool. I lost 0-3, but didn’t play half as bad as I thought I would, given I hadn’t held a cue in my hands for a decade or so.

 

Leave a Reply

