Delayed spring in full swing

One of the advantages of digital photographs is their keeping the date and time of taking. Checking my last year’s ones a few weeks ago confirmed my suspicion that spring came about a month later this time.

But come it did. The daffodils did bloom, most of the trees have at least begun leafing, while some are already blossoming, and having to walk in the sun to several institutions today I found myself sweating with the heat. Although my mobile only showed 16C, I had to take off the shirt and put on a T-shirt below my jacket before going to read for some time on a bench at the two ponds in the nearby park.

 

Leave a Reply

