Calendar

Several days ago a new version of Thunderbird was released. Always more anxious about security than about initial bugs I duly updated, only to find out the version didn’t support Lightning.

Uninstalling Lightning and installing it again didn’t work. For some reason, whatever I did, each time I tried to run the newly saved installation program, my laptop began re-installing my go [the board game] client instead. I failed to get good old Sunbird’s installation program again, and all the others I came across during the following few hours had some significant blemish: hideous design, not working offline, staying onscreen like a transparent wallpaper &c . . .

In the end I settled for one I found in Windows Live, even though it meant creating a Hotmail email address – another mailbox I’d never visit again.

 

Leave a Reply

