The second week

Still to a great extent a “tourism” week, yet I did eventually begin slowing down. And settling down. I’m working again (currently the work seems good, at least as a starting point); the hostel room, so far from feeling as a home, no longer feels as a one-night-hotel one; and I’m becoming better orientated in Glasgow – in parts of Maryhill, Hillhead, Kelvingrove and the City Centre anyway. There are already several places that I no longer see with a tourist’s, but with an newcomer’s eyes. I hear more Czech than I used to in the old country and so far understand little Scottish speak, but that’s what I had suspected…
 

(First published on Blogger in November ’11.)

 

Leave a Reply

