Burnistoun

I don’t much care about television, but I don’t mind it either. Within my first seven years in this city I lived in six furnished flats. Some had a TV set, some didn’t; it was all right with me either way.

I’ve been living in my current gaff for eleven years. It doesn’t have one and I never missed it. Nevertheless, I got online and since last October can even watch the BBC. For some time it was, more or less, just BBC Alba, quite recently I found out I could check each day for the latest iPlayer items in category Scotland.

I hardly ever watch live broadcasts and certainly don’t watch something every day. Still, I have already seen a few things I liked a lot. Most recently it was the eight episodes of Thar an Aiseig on BBC Alba; last week I discovered Burnistoun. They began by a selection of the first series.

Yesterday they started Series 2 by Episode 1. I don’t know how many episodes there will be but I feel certain I’ll see them all. The first one had some sketches making me believe they haven’t lost it and sooner or later something matching even this one will appear…

 

Leave a Reply

