This website’s first birthdate

Come the evening it will be one year since I wrote the first ‘Headline’ of this then brand-new website. Maybe a good time to look back on its first year; only I don’t feel like writing some detailed summarization. It seems like I’ve been doing far too much reminiscing lately even as it is. Hogmanay is no doubt a good day for such posts. Throughout the last couple of years though, it was always one or two years on the Net, since becoming a Wiki editor or creating this or that account, one year of this ‘Thrissel’ identity, eight years of this, seventeen years of that…

Suffice it to say that I enjoyed the first year a lot and keep enjoying it. The format is settled, more or less; on the other hand I’m still experimenting with how much of and how frequent posting suits me best, so there’s no imminent danger of its becoming just a routine or a chore. I’m quite sure that one year from now this website will still be alive.

But I can’t resist the temptation to do at least something symbolic on a day like this. Ceart gu leòr ma tha: here’s the video which has been, captioned ‘One of those songs that seem to outline my whole life… ‘, on the right side almost thorough the whole of the first year. I’m putting there another of my favourites.

 

 
(Just in case you didn’t know, it’s the first song of my favourite album of all times.)

 

Leave a Reply

