Hockney on smoking ban

David Hockey, who I never heard of before, but who I’m told is considered one of the most influential British artists of the 20th century, joined Greg Knight, MP for East Yorkshire’s campaign for designated smoking areas in pubs and restaurants.
BBC: Hockney backs new smoking plan
I can hardly agree with his statement that Thatcher, unlike Blair, didn’t intefere with his life, seeing apparently he’s gay, but I agree with the rest of what he says. I, too, loathe people telling me they know better than me what I actually prefer.

 

Leave a Reply

