Feeling good

It’s funny how sometimes the things we do without any intention in some direction work better than words we say specifically with that intention in mind.

I mean, the other day EP asked me to do some minor research. It proved to be rather easy, so I could soon report to him the outcome, but I mentioned that another person would be more reliable than me in that matter. To which he replied that said person isn’t always easily contacted, while I’m pretty reliable to be around “and working hard”.

Now, of course I felt flattered by that (provided a lifelong cynic like me can feel flattered at all), but the funny thing is that I was even more flattered by the fact that I was asked to do that job in the first place.

 

Leave a Reply

